America, America
America, America
Where is Merrick Garland? (audio)
5
--:--
--:--

Where is Merrick Garland? (audio)

The public needs to know more about the January 6 investigation
5

This is my June 7 post, read aloud by me. I chose to record it first and send it to everyone because it deals with some of the central questions about the danger our democracy is facing. In the coming days, I will be recording a selection of other posts already written and begin recording new posts as they come.

If you would like to keep receiving these recordings of my written posts, please become a paid subscriber. I will be sending paid subscribers both the written posts and the audio versions read aloud by me.

Attorney General Merrick Garland

Here is the link to the written version of “Where is Merrick Garland?”—just in case you’d like to follow along.

One other housekeeping note: For at least the next few months, I will be shifting the days that I send posts. I will now be sending posts on Thursdays, as well as Monday and Saturday (as before). I welcome your thoughts about this thrice-weekly cadence.

As always, thank you for your commitment to our democracy.

5 Comments
America, America
America, America
Audio recordings of regular posts, narrated by author and journalist Steven Beschloss, focused on democracy, justice, politics and society.